Jami Gray Uncovered

The Escapades

Tell us a little about Lying in Ruins, how did it come into being? What was your Eureka! moment?

Since I wanted my story to take place after the collapse of civilised society,Lying in Ruins came into focus in a roundabout way. I’ve always been fascinated with how human society would change and what the end results would be. So, I basically started with a touch of end time prophesies, added the spicy kick from a couple of papers on what would splinter modern society and how it would reform, then, for an additional flavour, threw in a group of mercenary type judges and one stubborn, nosy spy and hit blend. That being said, I don’t know I’d call it an “Eureka moment”, more like stumbling into a dark room, trying to find the light switch only to bounce off objects until I ran into an unforgiving wall…

View original post 1,970 more words

Leave a Reply

