Friday Five: Shona Husk

The Escapades

2468Author: Shona Husk
First published with Escape: 2015
Favourite romance trope: Beauty and the beast
Ideal hero: inner strength, flawed, generous
Ideal heroine: same as above 😉
Latest book: In the Spotlight

What began your romance writing career? Why do you write romance?

I’d been dabbling around with a few ideas not sure what I wanted to write. Then I stumbled onto paranormal romance which combines my love of fantasy with a happily ever after (that was also my introduction into the romance genre). I like the HEA/HFN! I like writing romance because I can explore the different ways people fall in love, plus I can put my characters through hell and the reader knows there will be a HEA.

How do you write?

I get an idea and I plot it before I start to write. I need a mud map of the main turning points…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

