Out of this World: SE Gilchrist

The Escapades

To celebrate Star Wars Day, we asked some of our science fiction authors to tell us what Star Wars means to them. Then, to support science fiction readers everywhere, we dropped the prices on their books…
SE Gilchrist

Never will I forget that pivotal moment the music exploded and “A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away…” crawled across a star-studded screen.

The cinema could have burned to the ground. Rats could have nibbled my toes – who cared? I was no longer on Earth.

I was Princess Leah, I was Han Solo, I was Luke Skywalker – and I battled and over-threw the evil Darth Vader. The special effects, the surround sound, the cute droids were awesome – but for me, it was the characters that claimed my imagination for all time. My dreams were consumed with piloting the Millennium Falcon through an unknown galaxy with Han…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

