Gateway to Romance: Kerrie Paterson

The Escapades

by Kerrie Paterson

I have to admit to being a bit of a late starter when it came to reading romance. As a tween I was more interested in reading Trixie Belden than anything “soppy” (although there was the whole Trixie – Jim romance subplot so maybe that’s where it began!) On a side note, I have just found out there is a whole world of Trixie Belden fanfiction shipping Jim and Trixie or “Jix” as they are known! My mind is blown…

6633551-m

The first “real” romances I remember reading were the Wildfire and Sweet Dreams series from our high school library – which was hard to believe in a Catholic all-girls school. I was a chubby, nerdy kid who did well academically and I remember sidling up to the shelf when no-one was looking, grabbing one and taking it to a far corner to read – possibly hidden behind…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

