The story of my book: Catch Me a Cowboy

The Escapades

by Jacquie Underdown

Catch Me a Cowboy began with a 3500km interstate move. Then a coffee. But everything in my life starts with coffee.

My family is nomadic. Not by choice, but for employment purposes; however, it’s not a bad deal for my muse, living in different towns across Australia. In fact, I realised that every place I’ve lived has inspired a story. My latest residence isno different.

My family moved to rural Victoria early last year. Coming from Queensland, where it was hot, humid and incredibly dry, Victoria was a shock to the system—in a good way. Driving through rural Victoria and seeing the vast expanse of green hills and fields was breathtaking. I spent the majority of the first six months with tears welling as I peered out at all the splendour from my car window.

cowboy1But my inspiration for Catch Me a Cowboy didn’t arrive until I was…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

