AusRomToday

Noelle Clark

Tell Us Your Backstory with Noelle Clark

I have a vivid memory of ‘reading’ well before I actually could read. I must have been about four. Peter Pan and Wendy belonged to my older siblings and had richly depicted colour plates on the left hand page, the right was all text. The pictures were realistically drawn, allowing me to interpret them, and thus I learned the story of Peter Pan, Wendy, and her brothers – John and Michael. That is my earliest memory of falling in love with a book.

Every birthday, I received a book, usually one of those Girls’ Annuals. They were fabulous! Today, my bookshelf still contains my most treasured childhood books, including those 1960s annuals.

As I grew older, I soon learned that my forté academically lay not in numbers, or arithmetic as we used to call it, but in words. I was always a good…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a Reply

