AusRomToday

Picture1

Tell Us Your Backstory with Nicki Edwards

Lucky I found my perfect career later in life because growing up I had no idea what I wanted to do. My career choices vacillated between being in the mounted police (which had nothing to do with wanting to chase criminals and everything to do with wanting to be surrounded by horses all day) to being a journalist to being a teacher. By the time I got to my final year at school I’d decided to work in human resources. I lasted six weeks of a Bachelor of Commerce and left to take up a job as a Mercedes Benz salesperson. I floated around a few jobs between school and motherhood including working at K-Mart, cleaning dishes in a motel restaurant, nannying in London, being a legal secretary and finally a pastor.

When our youngest child started school I decided I needed another…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

