AusRomToday

amber a bardan

TELL US YOUR BACKSTORY with Amber A Bardan

It never in my wildest imaginings occurred to me that being a published author was a possibility. Sometimes people ask, “I bet you’ve been dreaming of this your whole life?” and some are shocked when I reveal I only attempted writing when my 4-year-old son was an infant.

My relationship with books was always as a ravenous reader. Anything beyond that seemed ridiculous because well…I pretty much sucked for most of my schooling. I remember my year eight English teacher giving me a D- on my creative writing assignment with the accompanying feedback that creative writing just wasn’t for me.

But then my not so high-achieving school experience and my dependant relationship with reading were oddly intertwined. Like for many readers, books were escapism. I don’t know a published author who hasn’t been touched by readers who have written to them to…

View original post 615 more words

Leave a Reply

