AusRomToday

Anna Campbell

Tell Us Your Backstory with Anna Campbell

I’ve always loved books, and my early taste for romance was set when I fell in love with fairy stories like Cinderella and Snow White and Sleeping Beauty. My preference for happy endings started there!

When you love books so much, it’s a natural progression to try to write your own. I started my first novel, an Enid Blyton rip-off about horse-napping (horses and EB were my two obsessions at the time) in grade 3. I fiddled with a lot of stories, until in the break between high school and starting university, I finished a novel, a historical romance set during the 100 Years War. Sadly unpublishable. But still – huzzah!

I mucked around for another few years before I decided to try to write Mills and Boons. And I did, eight of them, but none came close to publication. Then I…

View original post 670 more words

Leave a Reply

