The story of my book: The Goodbye Ride

The Escapades

by Lily Malone

One of the first questions an author is often asked is ‘how do you come up for ideas for your stories?’

I am not one of those authors who has story ideas battling for space in my brain, but I do have a lovely tale to tell when it comes to my contemporary novella The Goodbye Ride, released tomorrow.

The story is set in Hahndorf—a gorgeous little German-settled tourist town in the Adelaide Hills of South Australia. I was living in Hahndorf when I got the idea for the book, but by the time I actually sat down to write it I’d moved to Margaret River in Western Australia. Not being there didn’t matter, because after living there for 12 years Hahndorf will forever hold a special place in my heart.

So, to the story. Hubby and our two boys (they must have been aged about four…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

