AusRomToday

Sandra Antonelli

AUSSIE MONTH with Sandra Antonelli

Describe yourself in one word:
Velvety.

Tell us about yourself:
Hi I’m Sandra. I write romantic leads who are ‘mature’, meaning they are over forty and not dead from the waist down. My novels Driving in Neutral, For Your Eyes Only and A Basic Renovation, are all smartassed tales of finding love later in life (and in the case of A Basic Renovation, sometimes even much, much later in life) and getting it on.

What inspired this novel?
The inspiration for all my novels stems from a love of rom-coms, thrillers, my worship of witty banter in Screwball comedies from the 40s, and my annoyance that there are, still, so few women over 40 portrayed as heroines and protagonists in novels and films. It’s time to stop talking about it and do something more than a token middle-aged female character (yes, I’m looking at…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

