AusRomToday

Maggie Bolitho

AUSSIE MONTH with Maggie Bolitho

Describe yourself in one word:
Mercurial

What inspired Outback Promise?
When I was on an extended trek around the outback in 2005, the power of those vast landscapes whispered stories to me the whole time. One of the stories associated with the Devil’s Marbles – that of the Kwerreympe spirits that lure children away from their families – grabbed hold of me and wouldn’t let go.

What are you reading right now?
Just started Don’t Call Me Kit Kat by K.J. Farnham. I love it so far.

Number one thing to do on your bucket list?
Visit Canada’s Maritime provinces. I’m Canadian by birth and Australian by choice. I’ve seen far more of Australia than I have of Canada. It’s time to see a bit more of my home and native land.

Best thing about being an Aussie?
Everything! But most of…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

