AusRomToday

Sasha Cottman

AUSSIE MONTH with Sasha Cottman

Describe yourself in one word:
Coffeeaddict (yes that is one word at 6am).

Tell us about the inspiration for The Duke’s Daughter:
Travelling through England in early 2015 with my sister contributed to the inspiration behind The Duke’s Daughter. This novel is the third in my Duke of Strathmore series. Staying in a village in Yorkshire for a week had me sitting up late into the early hours writing. Reading some books on the Napoleonic Wars also inspired me to set a large part of the book in Regency period Paris. My sister is a history buff so she was always full of great ideas.

What are you reading right now?
If I Kissed You by Louise Reynolds. After that The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton. (It won the Man Booker prize and I plan to read it while sitting on the beach in Fiji).

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

