AusRomToday

Rachael Johns

AUSSIE MONTH with Rachael Johns

Describe yourself in one word:
Excitable

Tell us about The Patterson Girls:
The Patterson Girls is a story about four sisters who discover a family curse when packing up their deceased mother’s possessions. This possible curse affects them all in different ways and causes a little mayhem as various sisters try to prove it wrong.

What inspired this novel?
It was actually inspired by a weed – called Paterson’s Curse or Salvation Jane, which I thought was a beautiful purple flower. A farming friend told me otherwise and then said I should write a rural romance called PATERSON’S CURSE because it was a great title; I agreed and off I went. In the end, it became a little bigger than my rural romances and the focus is more on the relationships between sisters than lovers, but I promise you there’s still a LOT of…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

